“I’m the Man Who Loves You” by Wilco (2002)

16 07 2010

This song comes from what I think is one of the best records of the decade, “Yankee Hotel Foxtrot” by Wilco. It’s a fantastic record. Raw, experimental, emotional, accessible and magnetic.

And mostly joyful, like this song, a simple declaration of love. It doesn’t get much better than this. I’ll let the song speak for itself:

“If I could you know I would
Just hold your hand ’til you understand
I’m the man who loves you!”

(Huge thanks and respect to hoganfan for the great quality upload and for being what seems to be an awesome dad to a beautiful daughter.)


Actions

Information

2 responses

19 07 2010
silviubacky

very beautiful,congratulations!

22 07 2010
m4md

Thanks, but that’s not me nor my daughter. It’s a great upload by YouTuber hoganfan. Isn’t it great?

Leave a comment