“Beautiful Day” by U2 (2000)

18 09 2009

It’s been about a month since my last post. I’ve been busy with a major career change, a pretty spectacular (but stressful) tremor, but I’m so sorry I’ve stopped talking to you here for so long. I’m hoping this new job will add years to my life, so maybe it’s a net gain overall.

I couldn’t possibly tell you how awesome I think U2 is in one day, let alone one brief internet fart. Maybe over time, as you grow older, I can share their music with you, and you can make up your own mind.

But in case that doesn’t happen, just know that I think U2 rocks. And they speak the truth. And I believe that they will be the first band to “win” the Nobel Peace Prize.

I’ve decided I’m going to focus on the positive for a while. For a change.

So here we go: I love the joy and the power of this track. The magnificent hope of a bright future for all of us. ALL OF US. This is an ideal that many of us (including your daddy) are willing to fight for.

It’s absolutely irresistible.

(Thanks to LazloLozlaenQro for the upload. Damn U2’s corporate suits for making their music so fucking difficult to share with the people!)

And don’t swear in public!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

