Time to Shift Gears

28 09 2010

I’m going to head away from the safe world of pop now. Gradually. A few more uplifting songs, a few more challenging ones.

Maybe I’ll tell you what I know about rap music, which isn’t much, but might get you started. Or maybe I’ll start with Norwegian Death Metal, of which I know nothing (but you know you’re 25% Norwegian, so maybe you can teach ME someday).

Or maybe I’ll just stop trying to categorize everything and show you what music I think will expand your horizons, as it did mine.

Actions

Information

One response

4 02 2011
Robyn

What a great sight to see, a young lady and her dad jamming out to whatever they feel at the moment! Kids teach us so much without even knowing. YOU GO GIRL!

Leave a Reply

